Balbriggan Cricket Club was founded in 1961 by founder members Jack Harper , Frank Guildea , Jack Kennedy & Hughie Reilly among others. The club played in various fields around Balbriggan in the early years including Glebe North FC , Bulls Lane & Pump Lane Field. In 1968 the club located to Mosney and in 1970 the club were given our current ground by Father O’Beirne from Balbriggan Parish Church.

The ground was looked after from there and into the 1980s by the club Committee. Thereafter the ground was acquired by Fingal County Council who allowed the club to stay there under the old agreement with the church. In 2007 Fingal County Council undertook a huge development of the ground to make it into the top class facility we have today.

On the field the club has steadily progressed through the grades, working our way steadily from Junior Cricket all the way up the grades & since 2013 the club has been competing in The Championship Division of Leinster Cricket. This was a massive step for the club to reach what was previously known as “Senior” Cricket .

In 2022 we will enter Women’s Teams for the very first time with teams playing in Division 1 and Division 4 of the LCU Sprint Coatings League.

In 2021 our Men’s 1st Team won the Championship and In 2022 will compete in the Leinster Premier League , an amazing achievement to come so far and none of this would be possible without the hard work of our dedicated committee.